CP Nationals Kick-Off with a bang at VSP


Valentine Sports Park hosted day one of the National CP Championships as Football NSW’s headquarters was buzzing with football action on what was a beautiful spring day at the home of football.

Both NSW teams were in action as the Blue and White teams held mixed results on opening day in rounds 1 and 2.

The NSW Blues recorded two wins from two after defeating Western Australia 5-1 and South Australia 10-0.

The NSW White’s played out a thrilling 3-3 draw with Victoria before going down 10-1 to Western Australia in the final match on Thursday.

Round 3 action will take place on Friday as South Australia take on Victoria 8:30am while Western Australia face Capital Football at 10:05am.

All eyes will be on the NSW derby as the Blue and White teams will end round 3 on a bang with kick off set for 11:40am.

At the conclusion of round 3, the 2019 Pararoos and Zest Care National CP Football Championships Dinner will be held on Friday, 4 October 2019. Guests including Caltex Socceroos Head Coach Graham Arnold, Westfield Matildas Head Coach Ante Milicic, and Pararoos Head Coach Kai Lammert will be among the attendees at the dinner at Rydges Norwest, Baulkham Hills.

The Pararoos are seeking donations through their partnership with the Australian Sports Foundation (ASF) to support their footballing journey. The Pararoos want to break through the top ten rankings, unearth the next generation of players through Pararoos Development Centres, and use their platform to create inclusive opportunities for the millions of people in Australia living with a disability. Donations are tax deductible and can be made online via www.pararoos.com.au.

Day 1 Results:

Game 1: NSW Blue 5 (Murphy, Campbell, Atkins, Marsh, Williams) vs WA 1 (Minutillo)

Game 2: Capital Football 3 (Moorby, Launder, Launder) vs SA 1 (Harvey)

Game 3: VIC 3 (Beekes, Bitsikas, Bitsikas) vs NSW White 3 (McCann, Haliti, Conroy)

Game 4: SA 0 vs NSW Blue 10 (Lynch, Lynch, Williams, Murphy, Murphy, Sutton, Sutton, Sutton, Boyce, Campbell)

Game 5: Capital 1 (Moorby) vs VIC 10 (Holland, MacGregor, MacGregor, Bognar, Bognar, Bognar, Bitsikas, Bitsikas, Larkins-Law, Christodoulou)

Game 6: WA 10 (La Verghetta, Bunce, Minutillo, Minutillo, Bunce, La Verghetta, Minutillo, La Verghetta, Bunce, Bunce) vs NSW White 1 (Eskridge)



Get social